Operation Cinema

Things have been going pretty well for Miss Z and me lately (quick! find some wood to knock on!). She’s been healthy, only visiting the hospital for planned appointments, and going to school every day. And because she is doing that, I’ve had the opportunity to focus a bit more on my work as a freelance writer and researcher. The downside of this is that I’ve been so busy with actual paid work lately, that I haven’t had as much time to blog as I would have liked.

However, I have recently written a series of blogs for the Firefly Community – a growing new social media platform for parents of children with disabilities. One of my articles was just published, so if you are keen on more news of Miss Z and the rest of us, please head on over to read it HERE.

 

One response to “Operation Cinema

  1. I read about your satisfying movie trip with your girls. Happy to read it turned out so well. I’ve been following your blog for several years, much as I followed Gavin’s when he was undergoing treatment. You are both very good writers & are able to paint such a word picture that I always can hardly wait for the next column.

    Like

Leave a Reply

