A little ray of sunshine

I try to be a positive person. Truly, I do. In fact, if anything I think that Lil Z has made me more positive, because she helps me realise that life is too short and too busy to get wound up over others’ ridiculous actions. QB thinks I’m the ultimate pessimist, but then he’s the lucky person that I unload all the negativity and worries onto when it starts to feel too much.

But, as hard as I try, there just hasn’t been much to feel positive about this week. My week resembled the weather – grey and rainy and a bit dark. I won’t bore you with my troubles – most of them are just worries bubbling away in the back of my mind anyway. But it would have been nice to have a bit more sunshine and light. Nothing major – I don’t expect us to win the lottery or for Lil Z to suddenly begin walking and talking – but just a little something to let me know that I’m not totally out of luck.

Which is why I was so pleased to get some good news when it finally arrived. Lil Z’s puppy has been born! After a lot of conversations and research, we selected a goldendoodle (poodle – golden retriever cross) breeder and have been on her waiting list for a puppy since January. The breeder and our dog trainer (who we found after a lot more conversations and research) are going to work together to choose the puppy with the best temperament and personality for the job. So, for now, we don’t even know if our puppy will be a boy or a girl. Nevertheless, there is a puppy out there, only a few days old at the moment, but who will carry the weight of huge expectations to broaden Lil Z’s world.

It was a little ray of sunshine in a week otherwise filled with rain clouds.

There are great expectations for one of these puppies…

Preferences
Preferences
Preferences
§
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
0
=
Backspace
Tab
q
w
e
r
t
y
u
i
o
p
[
]
Return
capslock
a
s
d
f
g
h
j
k
l
;
\
shift
`
z
x
c
v
b
n
m
,
.
/
shift
English
alt
alt
Preferences
One response to “A little ray of sunshine

  1. Mathew Rose

    Am very excited for her! And slightly jealous that she has beaten me to having a puppy… M x

    Like

Leave a Reply

